Feng Shui Research Centre South Africa

Chinese Astrology

Four Pillars of Destiny

Ancient Chinese devised a method of reading the life of a person from his birth Year, Month, Day and Hour.

This information is displayed in the form of four columns called Pillars. A chart will consist of four pillars and each pillar contains a Heavenly Stem and an Earthly Branc

Ten Heavenly Stems

They are the yin and yang components of the Five Elements:

  • Yang Wood, Yin Wood
  • Yang Fire, Yin Fire
  • Yang Earth, Yin Earth
  • Yang Metal, yin Metal
  • Yang Water, Yin Water

Twelve Earthly Branches:

They are more popularly represented by the twelve animals of the Zodiac -
Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig

4 Pillars of Destiny Courses

Zi Wei Dou Shu

Zi Wei Dou Shu is a very interesting kind of astrology. The findings, interestingly, match those of Four Pillars although the method and the basis are entirely different.

In Zi Wei, we use stars in different areas of life to do the reading. A star is a "living being" that has personality to influence the mind and action of people. Each star can bring events to people over time. It is then up to the person how to react to what he encounters. In other words, the outcome is predetermine.

In this way, a Zi Wei reading is able to offer guidance to people how to live the future.

Zi Wei Dou Shou Courses

© Feng Shui Dynamics 2018 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.